My app has been rejected from Google Play

Dear Phones

I don't understand why, but I've been using AppYet for several years and it's never given me any problems. Now, by updating it, Google Play detects that policies have been violated.

Publishing status: Rejected
After review, your app has been rejected and wasn't published due to a policy violation. If you submitted an update, the previous version of your app is still available on Google Play.

Issue: Violation of Device and Network Abuse policy

We don’t allow apps that interfere with, disrupt, damage, or access in an unauthorized manner the user’s device, other devices or computers, servers, networks, application programming interfaces (APIs), or services, including but not limited to other apps on the device, any Google service, or an authorized carrier’s network.

Your app shouldn’t access or use the service or API in a manner that violates its terms of service. For example, your app shouldn't download, monetize, or access YouTube videos in a way that violates the YouTube Terms of Service.

Make sure that your app is compliant with all other Developer Program Policies. Additional enforcement could occur if there are further policy violations.

vaishnavasevadasa

Am also facing same issue, despite adding privacy policy in app and website and store am getting this rejected message.

I have more than 10 apps which are down at present .

Pls look into this on priority

Dear Phones

I have appealed Google's decision and I have been answered with this email.

Hi xxxxx,
Thanks for reaching out to the Google Play Team.

We reviewed your app and the initial takedown decision was confirmed. Your app will not be reinstated because it violates our Device and Network Abuse policy by downloading, monetizing, or otherwise accessing YouTube videos in violation of the YouTube Terms of Service or YouTube API Terms of Service.